Finale Fortepiano Concours op Zahler 1805 en Pleyel 1849 Fortepiano

18 oktober 2015 | 11.00 uur | Museum Geelvinck,

Finale ronde van het International Geelvinck Fortepiano Festival

The following three candidates were the best in the second round and qualify as finalists:
– Natalia Lentas
– Wakana Shimizu
– Naruhiko Kawaguchi


Final Round
This final round consists of two separate parts:

– First Part:
Performance solo on a fortepiano grand built by Johann Zahler (Brünn/Brno), c. 1805, FF-c””, Viennese action with two knee levers: sustain and moderator

Twelve Variations (Variations on an Allegretto) in B-flat major, KV 500 (1786), by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)


– Second Part:
Performance solo on a fortepiano grand built by Ignace Pleyel (Paris, 1849), CC-a””, English grand action with two pedals: sustain and una corda

Required is one or more pieces from the period 1820-1850 by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847), Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849) and/or Robert Schumann (1810-1856) to be chosen by the candidate.

The candidate’s choice for the compositions, which he or she will perform, shall be reasoned with a short explanation.


U kunt er bij zijn!