International Geelvinck Fortepiano Concours, 1e ronde

15 oktober 2015 | 11.00 uur | Museum Geelvinck,

Vanaf 11.00 uur (Rembrandtzaal): 1e ronde International Geelvinck Fortepiano Concours

De jury wordt geleid door Marcel Baudet (Young Pianists Foundation) en aan de jury wordt deelgenomen door ondermeer Willem Brons en Joyce Lindorff (Boyer College, Philadelphia, VS).

De eerste ronde duurt de gehele middag. U kunt er bij zijn!


International Geelvinck Fortepiano Competition

First Round

fortepiano with Viennese action

– Performance on a fortepiano grand built by Johann Zahler (Brünn/Brno), c. 1805, FF-c””, Viennese action with two knee levers: sustain and moderator

– Required are two pieces:
• a complete sonata by Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) or by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) to be chosen by the candidate
• a solo work – not being a sonata movement – from the period 1730-1790 to be chosen by the candidate; this work should not be by the same composer as the first work performed, nor shall it be Mozart’s Twelve Variations in B-flat major (KV 500)

See also the Regulations of the competition


11:00-11:30 – Artem Belogurov
11:30-12:00 – Daria Redina
12:00-12:30 – Liene Madern-Stradina
12:30-13:00 – Juhyeon Lee

13:00-13:30 Lunch Break

13:30-14:00 – Natalia Lentas
14:00-14:30 – Naruhiko Kawaguchi
14:30-15:00 – Viacheslav Shelepov
15:00-15:30 – Mariko Goto
15:30-16:00 – Sofia Reshetnikova
16:00-16:30 – Wakana Shimizu
16:30-17:00 – Saeyoung Jeong

17:00-ca.17:30 Short jury deliberation and announcement of the result

Announcement: the winners of this 1st round are:

+ Daria Redina
+ Natalia Lentas
+ Naruhiko Kawaguchi
+ Mariko Goto
+ Wakana Shimizu
+ Saeyoung Jeong