Symposium III: Coffee Recital with Luba Podgayskaya

22 oktober 2015 | 10.15 uur | Museum Geelvinck,

22 October, 10h15-10h50 Coffee recital Luba Podgayskaya
Steinweg Nachfolger (1880)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in d minor, BWV 903

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Sonata A Major, K.331/300i
I. Andante grazioso
II. Minuetto
III. Alla Turca – Allegretto

Anatoli Ljadov (1855-1914)
Barcarolle in F-sharp Major, Op. 44

Siergiej Bortkiewicz (1877-1942):
– Prelude Op. 33 # 6 in C-sharp Minor
– Prelude Op. 33 #5 in A Major


Luba Podgayskaya:

Luba was born in Russia in 1985. She started to study music at the age of 6, piano was her first instrument.
After she entered the Saint-Petersburg Conservatory (2003, Russia) she became interested also in harpsichord so she decided to study both instruments (with additional course of organ). She has finished the Saint-Petersburg Conservatory as a pianist (with prof. V. Shakin) and a harpsichordist (with prof. E. Seredinskaya) in 2008 and then entered the Royal Conservatoire in The Hague (2008, Netherlands) to study harpsichord with Jacques Ogg and basso continuo with Patrick Ayrton.
In 2000 year Luba was a prize winner of the festival “In every music there is Bach” (Petrozavodsk, Russia).
In 2006 year she had a 3d place in the category basso continuo in the international competition named after B. Asafjev (Great Novgorod, Russia).
She also participated in different master-classes of French, American, Russian, Italian Professors of Music with a piano and a harpsichord.
Luba took part in many projects both in Russia and Netherlands. In 2002 – 2003 she was a member of Saint-Petersburg Student Philarmonic Society (Russia). She was invited to play in different projects of The Royal Conservatory such as master-class for conductors with the music of De Valla, Debussy project with singers, student`s project with Mozart`s opera “Cosi fan Tutte”, concert with “Actus Tragicus” by J. S. Bach with the Conservatoire`s ensemble (organ continuo)